Fourth of July Weekend – Friday

Thursday night I fell asleep on a trundle bed at Mrs. Larson’s house, listening to Jim Brickman’s album Picture This, reading Eldest by Christopher Paolini (book review to come). I woke up in the morning with a pain in my cheek. May I just insert a little advice to ya’ll? I do not presently recommend going to sleep with thick hardcover books in your bed, for if you sleep soundly enough, the corner can stick in your cheek all night and leave a painful indention in the morning. For what it’s worth.

Anyhow…
On Friday morning we went to visit Miss Grace, a dear elderly lady whom we used to give rides to church. She’s in a nursing home now. She was one of the people who prayed very hard that Seth would be a boy. So we decided to get a picture of Grace and Seth together. Well, although some of the pictures that I have posted on here might lead you to believe otherwise, Seth generally does NOT like to have his picture taken. So in the end, Dad and Seth went out to the car, and I was left with only one picture… with Seth obviously not cooperating.

DSC01850Yeah. Not very flattering.

After our visit, we went out to Johnny B. Good’s for lunch. I ordered the BLT and think I should’ve ordered the turkey sandwich instead. LOL I usually love BLTs, and I used to get one every time we went to JBG’s, but the bacon didn’t even really taste like bacon and was mostly fat… so it wasn’t the best I’d had there. Anyhow… After that we went to Fish Creek Falls.

DSC01851

DSC01853

DSC01864

DSC01873

DSC01874

This tree was taller than anything around it and was up kinda high… so I took a picture, but the picture doesn’t really do it justice at all.

DSC01885

DSC01886

DSC01888

Not the greatest pic… but I guess it’ll have to do.

We went back to Mrs. Larson’s house and helped get supper ready. The Sistos came over (Mrs. Larson is Mrs. Sisto’s mom) and we spent the evening together. It was lots of fun! We played (or started to play) Chinese Checkers, but then we got off on the topic of iPods and Narnia and youtube and converting videos and all that jazz. I’m always afraid that people will get mad if I’m always taking pictures, so I generally don’t even end up with a group picture. Which I always regret, but never fix. So I don’t have any pictures. =( Maybe another time.

Well, that’s all for now, folks!

Soli Deo Gloria!

P.S. If you want to sign a letter to Ben Barnes, Skandar Keynes, Georgie Henley, and Will Poulter…  (Main cast of The Voyage of the Dawn Treader)… go to http://www.narniaweb.com =D

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Morgan on July 14, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    sounds like you had fun!

    Reply

  2. The pictures are beautiful! I especially loves the waterfall ones… =]

    God bless!
    Carmen

    Reply

  3. Loves? I think your blog doesn’t like me very much. 😀 Oh well, I used to says “I loves” when I was little. I’ll just pretend that’s what I meant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

