A post about posting… (And a giveaway!)

So, I’ve realized that my camp post isn’t up on my site… Did it go to anyone’s blog feed? Did anyone read it? I’m not sure what to think about that… but right now I’ll just let it go and talk about other things.

First of all, there’s a giveaway over at YLCF! The book is Pajama School by Natalie Wickham. Go here to enter! I had the privilege of talking to Natalie at the CHEC (Christian Home Educators of Colorado) Conference in June. She’s such a sweet person! I haven’t been able to read the book yet and couldn’t afford to buy it from her at the conference, so hopefully I’ll be able to either win a copy or get it on paperback swap.

Next up… I have load of book reviews that I’m about to drop here! I should’ve been posting them sooner, but I haven’t. So I’ll start trying to remember to do one (or maybe two) a week. I have – as always – been reading like crazy. A quick review preview: The DragonKeeper Chronicles by Donita K. Paul, The Keys to the Kingdom series by Garth Nix, and the heartbreaking story of Whitney Cerak and Laura van Ryn in Mistaken Identity.

Last, but not least… I’ll be doing a fourth of July post about my family’s vacation and one about my little brother who just celebrated his fifth birthday. Not sure what order these posts will come in, but they ARE coming! Until then – Soli Deo Gloria!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hooray! I’m excited for the posts to come! 😀 It’s been too qu

    Reply

  2. Yikes, my laptop is going crazy. Posted before I was finished haha.

    What I was going to say was that it’s been too quiet over here lately…

    Alright, have a wonderful day!

    Reply

  3. Yay! I’m looking forward to all those posts!

    Oh, and to let you know, your camp post didn’t show up in my feed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

