I seriously need to get back into this…

Okay, so the whole blogging thing kinda just stopped happening for some reason. I’m sure that nobody missed me, ’cause nobody is even reading this… but I’m going to try blogging some more anyhow. I wish I knew how to increase my traffic. If I had people commenting or something, I’d definitely have more motivation to blog!

So… here’s a quick overview of ten things that are happening in my life right now:

1. I am working on math and science because I am rather far behind

2. I am memorizing 1 Timothy for Bible Quizzing. This year’s passage is “The T’s” and includes 1 and 2 Thessalonians, 1 and 2 Timothy, and Titus. It’s the shortest quiz passage of them all, and I’m hoping to do well as this is my last chance. (Senior year!)

3. Working on several piano pieces. I’m supposed to play offertory at church in two weeks and am hoping to have an arrangement of There is a Fount ready. It’ll take some work though…

4. I’m worried about my wonderful iPod nano. I took it to a friend’s house this weekend and it disappeared. I know that I did not take it out of her house, so it’s probably somewhere in her bedroom or living room, or something like that. But I want it back. NOW! lol

5. We are trying to get everything figured out involving camp this year. It’s beena  complicated mess because… well, never mind. Let’s just say that we’re finally getting it all worked out. Three weeks before camp.

6. I am trying to make a list of all of the books I have read in the last few years. Mom was curious about it, so I’m working on trying to remember them. There’s a LOT. I’ll post the list here, perhaps.

7. I got a job this summer taking care of a neighbor’s lawn. I’m going to try and get a couple more lawns because I still owe over $100 on my camera. *sigh* (Donations are being accepted!!! LOL)

8. I have been doing some cleaning, but have a lot more to do. Funny how I’ve managed to hang on to so much useless junk over the years.

9. I’ve added another elephant to my stuffed elephant collection. I named him Edison. So now I have three… and hope to add more. For anyone who reads this blog and doesn’t know, I read a children’s story about Harry the Elephant, and fell in love with stuffed elephants. I want one that’s just like Harry, but I don’t know if I’ll ever have one. Anyhow, my Dad and Sister have both given me elephants, and I found one at the thrift store, too. Donations are also acceptable here. =D

10. I’m going through my music after reading some books by Kimberley Smith. I would recommend that anyone read these books. I have always had high music standards, but after reading her  books, I’m seeing some areas in which I’m slipping up. I believe that the three titles are O, Be Careful Little Ears, Let Those who have Ears ot Hear, and Music and Morals.

So there you are. Now please leave me some comments to encourage me to keep blogging! 😉

2 responses to this post.

  1. On April 12 the YLCF permanently removed me from the website. For my statement please visit: http://natalienyquist.wordpress.com/2009/05/20/announcement/
    Please pass this statement on to anyone you know who has been a YLCF reader. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

    Reply

  2. Hi! I am not sure if I have commented on here before or not. But I watch your blog, and read it. 🙂 Keep posting! btw, I found you on the Rebelution. 😉 Have you seen my blog? I get next to no traffic too. 😦

    -Buttercup

    Reply

Leave a Reply

