Help me spend my money…

One of my very good friends gave me a Borders gift card for my birthday, and I need to decide what to spend it on. So I thought I’d ask for any input ya’ll might have.

  1. Daniel Deronda
  2. Wives and Daughters
  3. Rhapsody in Red
  4. Til We Have Faces

Also, please let me know if you have any suggestions of books I shouldn’t miss! I’m also considering three titles by Eric Wilson… if I mention his co-authors, you’ll probably be able to name the titles without any help: Alex and Stephen Kendrick. =D I’ve heard that the books are as good as the movies!

2 responses to this post.

  1. My advice would be to buy the book(s) you would find it the hardest to get elsewhere for less. . . I’m such that it is hard to get myself to buy a *new* book even if I’m using a gift card!! Haha! 😀

    Other than that, I’m afraid I’m not much help! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by heathercl on March 10, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I suggest either Wives & Daughters or Til We Have Faces. I’ve read and seen the miniseries of W&D; it’s excellent! If you like Jane Austen, you’ll like W&D. And I’ve heard good things about that CS Lewis book; haven’t read it though. Haven’t heard of #3, and I think I’ve heard some negative things about #1. Hope that helps! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

