New Camera!!!

   I’m at my friend Erin’s house right now, but I wanted to let everyone know that I have a new camera! As many of you know, mine was stolen during the quiz trip to Kentucky. I shopped around for awhile and finally narrowed it down to two cameras. A Sony Cybershot and a Kodak Easyshare. After some thought, I decided on the Easyshare because it cost less and I liked the look a bit better. So this afternoon I went into a Best Buy with Erin. She had told me that they were going out of business and I went in with her to see if they had any special deals. We got in and discovered that they were not going out of business, but I got some questions answered and was wishing that I could just go ahead and get the camera, but I new that it was impossible. So I turned around to go and there was an associate who had just walked up behind me. I jumped a little and he apologized and said, “You looking to buy a camera?” “I wish.” “Well, I usually work in computers, but what’re you looking at?” “The Kodak here.” “Oh, really? If you want something with the same options for less money (and which I personally like better) there’s the Sony.” He stepped over a little bit and out of all of the Sony cameras, he picked the cybershot that I had been looking at! “It’s on sale until we close tonight.” I looked: $50 off the original price. I asked some more questions. He didn’t have all of the answers because he works in computers, but he looked up the information that he didn’t know. Well, I don’t carry money with me most of the time, and basically never more than $10, but Mom and Dad were in town and they have credit cards, checks, etc. So I borrowed Erin’s cell phone and called them to ask them to stop by Best Buy and get the camera. 😀 So my new camera is at home with my family and I’m here at Erin’s… dying to see it!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL I am SO happy, though! I also got a memory stick. I think Dad told me that it was $30 off! So I hope that everything is really working out as well as I think it is. I keep thinking that something is going to be wrong just because I’ve never handled the camera. lol There’s faith for you!

Anyhow… I need to get going. Mom wanted me to be sure that I get into bed in good time since we have to be at church in the morning. It’s about an hour from Erin’s.

Pictures will follow!!!!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Pictures better follow, since it’s a picture-taker we’re talking about here. 😀

    The Sony looks like a great camera! A lot of its features remind me of my Canon.

    That is so great you were able to get it at a good price! The Lord does work things out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

