Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey, ya’ll! I hope that your Thanksgiving was wonderful! Mine was pretty good. I’ll share some pics in just  a minute. First I’ll let ya’ll know what’s going on with the giveaway. We have a winner! My method of choosing the winner was about as random as it gets. I wrote all SIX names down on slips of paper, shook the papers, and picked one. Each of the girls who entered only had a 16.7% chance of winning, so that’s not much. Anyhow, I hope to get the CD and book in the mail next week.

Yesterday was not a good camera day for me. lol *sigh* I kept forgetting to get the camera out! 😦 Thanks to Erica, though, for letting me keep borrowing her camera. Hopefully I’ll be able to get one soon…

img_1175

The Pecan Pie. I made the crust, mom made the filling. 🙂

img_1177

Pumpkin Pie #1. I made the crust, Erica made the filling. (The decorations are leaves and acorns)

 

img_1179

Pumkin Pie #2 -same as above

 

img_1178

Making rolls

 

img_1181

YUM!!!!

 

img_1182

Someone wanted to help…. eat turkey!

 

img_1184

Attempt #1…

 

img_1185

Attempt #2

 

img_1186

Attempt #3 (ouch)

 

img_1190

Attempt #4

 

 

img_1189

OKAY… so no smile pictures! How about just a pic of him taking a drink?

Now for the disturbing news: After all of my reminding myself and being reminded by others that we wanted to take pics of our feast… We forgot! 😦 My day wasn’t ruined, but I was still pretty mad.

Anyhow. I had a great day. We finished off the day by watching Facing the Giants and playing games.

Hope your day was as good as mine!

2 responses to this post.

  1. The pies look lovely. . .and very delicious 😀

    We had a very quiet Thanksgiving. We had venison, cornbread, green beans, and pumpkin pie. It was good to relax–and thank God for our many blessings.

    Reply

  2. Oh, and I knew y’all had a cat. . .but I’ve forgotten whether it’s a boy or a girl (sorry!!) and the name (sorry again!!). But it’s a beautiful cat! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

