Yep… it’s me again!

Hey, everyone! I’m back again! Hurray for me! πŸ˜›

Okay, so a looong time ago I asked ya’ll what I should post about. I got a record number of two – count ’em TWO – responses. One response was “your devotions” and the other was, “School, Bible Quizzing/ Church, Devotions, and your latest reads.” I covered my devotions in this post. But I never covered the other topics. So I guess I’ll do that now!

School is going pretty well. I’m ahead in history (which is normal), right on with writing and lit (which is also normal), just a little behind in math (still normal), and behind in science (very normal). What is NOT normal is that I’m actually enjoying everything! =O Except science, but hopefully that will change soon. I think I may have already mentioned this, but I’m switching from chemistry to anatomy. Chemistry was just being WAY too over my head. I got a whopping 43% on my first test and was surprised at what I got right. So… Mom and Dad had grace and are allowing me to switch. Now if I could just talk them into letting me quit math… Just Kidding!
Along the lines of school, I’ve finally got piano lessons again! I’ve had three so far, and it’s wonderful! Maybe I’ll say more on that subject later.

Quizzing/ Church… will be covered next week. πŸ˜€

And now we move to my favorite subject. Latest reads. I’m going to type up a book review right now and post it seperately from this post so that I can have a direct link to the review on my book list. πŸ˜€

TTFN!

Emily Rose

One response to this post.

  1. I hope your Bible memorization is going well–I’ve been praying for you! πŸ™‚

    Sorry, this isn’t much of a comment, since I’m tired and entirely out of fresh creative thought! πŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

