The Trumpeter of Krakow

The Trumpeter of Krakow by Eric P. Kelly is the story of some Ukrainian refugees who flee to Poland in the late 1460’s. I am not as familiar with this time era as I should be, but I found the book to be historically accurate so far as I could see. The plot was interesting, but not exciting. Cautions would include the fact that there are several instances where hypnotism is used and through it, access is gained to “the devil’s workshop”. Two of the main characters get married, but this book is certainly not a romance. There was no foul language and no other problems that I can remember. I did not enjoy this book enough to recommend it to others, but it wasn’t a bad book. I know that this isn’t much of a book review… I find that I do better with books that I either love or hate! 😛

Leave a Reply

