I should have known

Seth asked me a rather surprising question the other day: [he’s four, by the way] “Emily, what kind of bird is a chicken?”
HOW do you respond to something like that? A totally cute, out-of-the-blue thing like that? And I could tell that he just wanted to know if I could come up with an answer.
“Umm… I’m not sure that I can tell you.”
“Well, DUH! It’s…. a CHICKEN!”

I should have known.

 

So… how’s life treating ya’ll? I’ve been really busy, but things are semi-sorta-kinda getting into an almost routine, so I should be able to blog a little more frequently. 😀

Now I’m going to do something that I never did before: I’m going to let YOU choose the next topic I blog about! (We’ll see how many of you actually vote. ;)) Here are your choices:

  • School
  • Bible Quizzing/ Church
  • My Devotions
  • Lastest Reads
  • Something that I didn’t mention that you want to know about!

Well, please let me know what you want, and I’ll try try to post on Wednesday!

Em

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by alwaysgivinglory on August 9, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Let’s hear about your devotions!

    http://alwaysgivinglory.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. Posted by alwaysgivinglory on August 11, 2008 at 8:27 am

    Why?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

