Song

Sorry that I haven’t been around much. It’s a combination of business and heat. Right now I’m just going to post a song and call it quits. Hopefully I’ll be able to post about my life next week. Hope ya’ll have a great weekend!

 

 We sang this two weeks ago at church – it’s the first time that I ever sang it, I think. Or else I sang it and didn’t pay attention to the words.

Enlarge my vision, Lord, help me to see

A whole vast universe in need of Thee!

Increase my love, I pray; cause me to hear

The cry of dying souls afar and near.

 

So prone am I , dear Lord, to dwell within

My own secluded realm – forgive my sin!

Enlarge my vision, Lord! Teach me to care

With Thine own heart of love – this is my prayer!

 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Ah. . .I am going to copy that song down my journal. I need its reminder very much. . .every day!

    Oh–a letter starting on its way to you today! 🙂

    Best of all, (thank you for praying & loving, and keep it up!)–see my latest post! Rejoice with me, and keep reminding me to keep rejoicing. 🙂

    Reply

  2. (Oops– “a letter IS starting”–or really, “a letter started”!)

    Reply

  3. It is only in the upper 80’s around here. Wow, my sympathy just doubled! 90’s!?

    Good song! Do you know who wrote it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

