An evening of music

[I just found out that I saved this rather than posted it! 8) It should’ve been posted on Saturday the 13th. Sorry!]

Last night we had the opportunity to go hear the Colorado Wranglers and the Von Trapp Children. It was really awesome! The only thing that I didn’t like was a bit of confusion concerning cameras. You see, before the concert started, it was asked that no one take videos or use flash. But the guy who told us that said everything in a rather confusing manner that left me in doubt as to whether or not we were allowed to take pictures even without flash. But since he hadn’t just stated, “No cameras allowed” I figured that I’d be okay as long as my flash was off. Well… three people in my area let their flash go off – and promptly put away their cameras. So a few minutes later a guy walks up and sees me with my camera sitting obviously in my lap – and thinks that it was me! So I put my camera away. But I did get some pics! Here they are:

The Colorado Wranglers

Scotty Vaughn – one of the cowboys


Joe Stephenson (Another of the cowboys :D)


Vern Thomson (The last of the three cowboys)


The Von Trapp Children (Amanda, Sofia, Melanie, and Justin) [I think I got that right :D)

Erica 😉

4 responses to this post.

  1. You posted a picture of me on your blog and didn’t link me?!?! Shame on you!

    TGWNN

    Reply

  2. Posted by Erin L on June 25, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    They sound familiar. I may have heard them before!
    HEHEHEHE I’m sorry about the camera thing but it is funny he thought it was you. You would never take a picture with the flash on in such a situation! What was he thinking…..hehe.j/k
    I hope this week is going well for you. Love, Erin L

    Reply

  3. Posted by EricaJoy on June 26, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Okay, okay… I posted. Are you happy now? Lol

    TGWNN

    Reply

  4. How fun! I love live music like that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

