Wonderful weekend

Hey everyone! I had an awesome weekend! I hope ya’ll didn’t miss me too much. ๐Ÿ˜€

Before I say anything else, I want to thank my wonderful sister Erica for trying to save me some raspberry lemonade. I would also like to publicly berate whichever family member drank the aforesaid lemonade. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ [By way of explanation: Whenever I go somewhere, my family does something without me that they know I’ll wish I could’ve done. When I went to Erin’s house, there was some raspberry lemonade in the refrigerator, so I knew what the evil deed would be… and you can guess the rest]

On Friday afternoon, my friend Erin and I met at Southlands Mall. We spent a little time in Barnes and Noble (of course), then we visited Francesca’s, Walmart, and Ross. We had to stop in at Chipotle for Erin’s sister Julia to use a coupon she had, and since it was so hot, we got waters as well. I downed three cups of water right there at the drink fountain, then we left.

Once we got to Erin’s house, she showed me around and introduced me to her mom and one of her brothers. It was nice to meet her family after… several years of being friends. ๐Ÿ˜€

Then… we put in Wives and Daughters and watched it! Erin had never seen it before, and I believe she enjoyed it! At least, she said it was now one of her favorite stories. ๐Ÿ˜‰

(We ate pizza for supper between halves of Wives and Daughters)

When we were done with the movie, we got on Erin’s laptop… and went to youtube where I showed her this movie from Cranford. I also showed her this amazing video.

On Saturday we did basically nothing except sleep, talk, and *ahem* eat until it was time to go.ย I got home around 1, and then we left for a church BBQ. It went pretty well. I was very thankful for the trees, though, because it was really hot!

Well, that’s all for now, folks!

Emily

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Erin L on June 24, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I’m glad you were able to visit! And yes, I did enjoy ‘Wives and Daughters.’ I can’t believe that I didn’t know about that story other than you telling me.
    Have a great week! Erin L

    Reply

Leave a Reply

