Time for you to get involved!

   I don’t know about you guys, but I like it when people involve their readers, so I’m going to give it a try. Thus: A reader assignment. Maybe assignment isn’t the right word, but it’s the word I’m using. And here, folks, is numero uno: Write a blog post about something specific that your dad has done for you. Meaning that you’re not supposed to just say “My dad goes to work every day”. Tell a story that you specifically remember about your Dad being awesome! When you’ve posted your story, leave me a comment with a link and I’ll do a post with the links in it!

Thanks!

Emily

P. S. Please tell me what you think of the reader involvement idea. Am I the only one who likes it?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey! Thank you for checking my blog. Well, I have a sister and a brother. What about you? By the way, Prince Caspian was realy good.

    Thanks for sherring.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Erin L on June 14, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Hello. Hmmm I don’t have a blog so how about I just send you this comment.
    I was living with my grandma these last several months. He stopped after awhile but my dad would call me and ask me when I was coming home. He only did it in the beginning but I thought it was thouching, and I felt loved. Loved because even though he knew I was planning on coming home, he missed me and wanted to know when.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

