So THAT’S how it is

Setting: Erin and Seth are in the living room, I’m in the kitchen

Seth: Erin! Go away and play in a ‘nother room!
Me: Seth, that didn’t sound very nice.
Seth: I know
Me: Then why did you say it?
[silence]
Erin: I already left
Seth: Yes. She left
Me: But you need to remember next time to say it nicely. You could’ve said, “Erin, could you please go play somewhere else and leave me alone?”
Seth: But EMILY! That’s still not nice!

*ahem* That’s the way things are, folks!

P. S. I decided to go back to a wordpress original and I’ll work on a picture. The thing was giving me a hard time. 😦

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by EricaJoy on June 11, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    That is really funny! Where was I? Lol…

    TGWNN

    Reply

  2. Ha! Little kids like to turn things around on you. . .one minute you’re telling him what he said wasn’t nice, next minute he’s telling you! 😀

    My little friend Savannah (6) made me smile the other day when she was here. She came up to me and said she wanted to show me a treat. And she procedes to tell me to pay close attention to her directions (“go through the gate, and then through the white. . .white. . .thing” [an arch]) as she leads me to my own raspberry patch! Then she told me how to pick raspberries. 🙂 Of course it was I who showed her all that in the beginning. . . .

    P.S. I see you crossed Persuasion off your future reading list. Had you read it before? I don’t know if you got to see the movie, but I think the ending in the book is tons better. I really liked Persuasion–I think it’s almost my favorite, though Pride and Predjudice has more lessons.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

