One long weekend…

that ended beautifully! 😀

   This weekend was… crazy. Mom has been sick – which is NEVER fun. On Saturday I prayed that Mom would be well enough to go to church with us in the morning – and God answered my prayer! Mom was doing pretty good! BUT Seth was throwing up and Dad didn’t feel too great. So we stayed home. 😦 I was so sad to be away from church, but one good thing came out of it: Erica and I were able to spend most of the morning learning Mark chapter one.

   Seth was feeling better – or mostly so – by the time afternoon rolled around, but Mom and Dad didn’t want to take him to church. So our men stayed home to brave it out together while us gals headed to church! It was the first night of the new quizzing season and my first time quizzing. Wow! It was great! I knew more than I thought I did! (Always a nice thing, right?) Anyhow… I started this post on Monday and am just now posting it. Sorry about that, folks.

   Today: I hope to go to prayer meeting tonight since Dad’s been getting off of work early! Yay!

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. That was sooo much fun!! I knew most of the answers, but Jason and Phil are way to fast….

    Reply

  2. Sorry to dissapoint you…. but it seems that someone (I wonder who??) logged into my blog account, and deleted the comment with the URL for the signature site, and Watson here can’t remember what it is….

    Reply

  3. P.S. Never mind. I remembered. :^)

    Reply

  4. Posted by onerebelutionary on May 9, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    lol Okay

    Reply

Leave a Reply

