20 Days of Prayer Challenge

Miss Jocelyn and Miss Kylie over at HSB have issued a challenge for folks to pray for a specific country for 20 days. Kinda cool, huh? My sister is taking part, so I’m not about to be left out of the fun! Starting today, I’ll be praying for Taiwan. My grandma was a missionary there for awhile (I don’t remember exactly how long), so that’s part of the reason I chose this country out of the many countries I could’ve picked. According to this website, 93% of the Taiwanese people are a combination of Taoism, Buddhism, and Confucianism – and a mere 4.5% are Christian. (Seeing that it’s a secular site, I’m sure that the word ‘Christian’ would include Catholics as well as Lutherans, Baptists, etc.)

I need to get going – I don’t want supper to burn! – but I thought that I’d quick share this and invite ya’ll to join in. Better late than never, right?

Emily

4 responses to this post.

  1. It is a good challenge. I am going to pray for India. . .a needy country especially close to my heart because I pray for some girls there.

    Reply

  2. I’ll try…. if you return the favor. 🙂

    Love ya!
    The George With No Name

    Reply

  3. P.S. Today I started up a wordpress. . .for photos/info related to my Ebay selling. [not personal blogging] ( I’ve had a wordpress before for something else); I like best of all that you can easily add pages! If you click on my name you can find my new site. I’ve already put up a custom header and added a little text, in just 20 minutes. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hi there! I saw you signed up to do the prayer challenge with us! I can’t wait to see what country you pick!

    Blessings!
    MJ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

